Our Board

Board members have significant experience in their respective fields and bring varied skill sets to Horton’s Kids. They secure resources and work with the Executive Director to implement the organization’s strategic plan. Many members are former or current volunteers, and two members are community representatives.

Our Board

Ellen Palmer
The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts

John Pappas
Corridor Consulting

Michael Vu
Artemis Real Estate Partners

Liz Dougherty
Business Roundtable

Koki Adasi, Compass-Principal, Team Koki
Norman Bailey
David CataniaGeorgetown Public Affairs
Dolores Cole
Missy EdwardsMissy Edwards Strategies, LLC
Adele Fabrikant, Teach for America
Fernanda Fisher
Monique FrazierHSBC

Matt GelmanMicrosoft Corporation
Tyrec GroomsICF, Horton’s Kids Alum
Don Irwin, JP Morgan Chase

Simmy Jain, World Bank
Mary Ellen MathesonYear Up
Issac McLaughlin, Exec. Office of the Mayor, District of Columbia
Erik OlsonVenn Strategies, LLC
Allison RemsenUSTelecom
Jina Simmons

LaToya StarksHorton’s Kids Community Member
Nicole Taylor, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Tim TryslaAlston & Bird LLP
Dan WalshFarragut Partners